PRSSA- Becoming the Professional

Closing in on my junior year, I am wrapping up my third year being involved in the Public Relations Student Society of America chapter at Central Michigan University. I could not be more grateful for my time being active in PRSSA. I have served on the special events committee where I helped plan socials for members and the annual end of the year banquet. This year I served on the professional development committee where we planned a career fair and a professional public relations conference called An Age of Polarization02229D4D-5FBC-4E7F-87D8-243DBD3E344B

I even went to the National Conference in Indianapolis, Indiana this past year and gained a lot of knowledge and had the opportunity to network.By being in this organization, I surround myself with people in my same major. Even more importantly, I surround myself with people who want to succeed and do great things.

From professional speakers, resume building, friendship building, an knowledge gaining my decision to join this organization has been such a positive experience.

Leave a Reply

