Public Relations Student Society of America

PRSSA for short. Yes this can be a mouth full to say. This is a professional organization for my major where I get to network, meet PR professionals, and meet other public relations majors on campus.

I signed my Integrative Public Relations major the first semester I came to college.  I am an individual who knows what they want and will strive to succeed at all times. I really got involved with this organization the second semester of college and became a member. I have gained a mentor who has taught me the ins and outs of the courses and what professors to take.

This major also opened me up the opportunity to intern at PR Central which is the student run public relation firm. These two organizations work together to really improve the PR department on campus.

 

Leave a Reply

