PHL 118L-Moral Problems

This past fall semester I took my first Philosophy class, and to say the least I was pretty nervous! Philosophy in general is not my expertise along with the class being at 8 A.M., I knew this was going to be a very high mountain that I was going to have to climb. I am a persevering student though, so I knew I had to put my best foot forward to do well in the class.

Gary Fuller was the professor for the class, and boy did he make this class interesting. He had taught at a college, lived in another country before he lived in the united States and was all around a very experienced man. He knew what he was teaching and had a reason behind it, the reason was just difficult to find at times.

The class was mainly focused in moralistic issues and how one makes decisions, what causes a person to make the actions they do, and why people have the views that they do. All people on this Earth have different morals a viewpoints which can cause disagreements and arguments in everyday life. I know for me, my morals and values will play a large part with whomever my future husband will be, whether I work for a certain company and/or organization, or the decisions I make on a daily basis.

The class ended up being successful, I did not miss one class period, and I did gain life lessons form the course. Gary Fuller definitely will go in the books for one of my most interesting courses taken in college.

Leave a Reply

