Freshman Year=Complete

Now that my freshman year has come to a close I am going to reflect on how I have evolved into the person I am today. Though the many ups and downs, study nights, caf dinners, organizations, and volunteer hours, I have turned into an IMPROVED Chloe Marie Kosinski!

Throughout this school year I would definitely say that I have accomplished my goal of making sure that I surround myself with positivity! Having people that constantly bring me up instead of tear me down was amazing encouragement for me when I knew there was times when I just wanted to be mediocre. I wake up every single day with the mindset of “I am able to wake up today and I am being given the opportunity to make a DIFFERENCE. I would say that I have found my true passion through this outlook, and that is that I want my career to involve caring for others, in any possible way.

 Leadership Facilitation in East Lansing

Leadership Facilitation in East Lansing

In today’s day and age, it is not easy to come across a truly genuine person that wants to help out society and create a world of loving, hate-free people. In order for me to come to this consensus, I started volunteering in some serious ways. I was involved with the Lunch Buddies program, did K-12 facilitation programs, and even

Alternative Break

Alternative Break

went on a week long Alternative Break to Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania to focus on Urban Renewal. Each of these three programs involves helping others in some form. My Lunch Buddies involved being a mentor to a 3rd grader who was in a “at-risk” home environment. The leadership facilitation programs involved going to urban area schools and teaching what leadership is all about (SO MUCH FUN)! Lastly, my Alternative Break was spent redoing two widowed women’s homes in Pittsburgh who could not afford it. It was an incredible experience to see the growth within the two homes over the course of the week! I actually enjoyed it so much that i applied to be  site leader for next winter alternative breaks!

At the beginning of this year, I also told myself that I was going to be proud of myself and be successful. I can honestly say that I took advantage of all opportunities, did new things, met new people, and evolved into a new and improved Chloe (who I am SO proud to be). I’ve learned to love myself and be thankful that I am granted the opportunity to make something of myself not only on Central FullSizeRender(16)Michigan University’s campus, but the world. My freshman year of college has taught me that everything might not go my way, but I might as well make the best of it as I am going down the road of life! Anyways, 2015 has so far been one for the books, and I will keep this trend going as I lead into my SOPHOMORE year of college. Wow, is that weird to say, or what? Everyday I am striving for improvement, and that will never stop. I will continue to conquer everyday with passion, drive, and love in everything that I do, which will create a positive outcome not only for myself, but the people and environment around me! Now it is time to say goodbye to CMU for the summer and say hello “tip of the thumb” Michigan! See you in 3 months fellow Chippewas!

Leave a Reply

